Research Tool Bench

Trampoline Weight Capacity Comparator

Last updated 2026-08-24

Every trampoline brand publishes a weight number. What that number is actually measuring is where they stop agreeing. We fetched five brands' own current pages directly and found three different concepts hiding under the same "weight limit" label.

Two similarly-sized trampolines, 82% apart, both stated plainly. Springfree's own page states a 220 lb "single-jumper limit" for its Large Oval — no asterisk, no second tier. Skywalker's own page states a 400 lb "recommended individual user weight limit" for its 16ft Round Epic Series, a comparable round backyard trampoline. Neither figure is a fringe or entry-level model; each is just what that brand's own current page happens to state.
ACON doesn't publish a single-user number at all for its biggest trampolines. ACON's own weight-limit table states "No single user weight limit" for five of its largest round models — 10ft Round is the only round model in that table with an actual figure (120kg). For the ones with no single-user number, ACON's own page states only a distributed structural figure instead: frames "tested up to 1,650 lbs / 750 kg," explicitly a total across however the load is spread, not a per-person limit at all.
Your weight

Every stated figure, unfiltered

This table doesn't depend on what you typed above — every figure this page cites, straight from each brand's own current page (or, where noted, this tool's own arithmetic on a rule that brand states).

BrandModelSingle-user figureStructural / distributed figure
Springfree Large Oval 220 lb (their own "single-jumper limit") 1,500 lb (stated directly as their own "maximum structural capacity")
ACON 10ft Round 264.6 lb (converted from their own stated 120 kg single-user limit (2.2046 lb/kg)) 1,650 lb (ACON's own general structural figure (“most Acon trampolines,” not stated model-by-model))
JumpSport 39" PRO (fitness trampoline) 300 lb (their own "max weight capacity") Not stated
JumpSport 44" PRO (fitness trampoline) 325 lb (their own "max weight capacity") Not stated
Skywalker 12ft Round 250 lb (their own "recommended individual user weight limit") 1,000 lb (computed from their own stated "four times that amount" ASTM testing rule, not printed on their page as a total)
Skywalker 16ft Round Epic Series 400 lb (their own "recommended individual user weight limit") 1,600 lb (computed from their own stated "four times that amount" ASTM testing rule, not printed on their page as a total)
Vuly 8 ft 243 lb (their own stated figure for this size) Not stated
Vuly 10/12/14 ft 330 lb (their own stated figure for this size band) Not stated

What this does not do

Runs entirely in your browser. Nothing you type is sent anywhere. The kayak weight capacity comparator found the same "a second, differently-defined number sits right next to the headline figure" shape in a different market — Old Town's own "usable" capacity next to its "total" one. The stroller weight capacity comparator found the same "brands state a maximum load figure on their own pages, and those figures don't agree" shape in a market aimed at a very different buyer.